Call Us : 402-563-9224

About Us


The East Central District Health Department (ECDHD)  is a state-approved district health department that provides public health services to its four-county service area of Platte, Colfax, Boone, and Nance Counties in Nebraska. The ECDHD started out in 1999 as the Platte-Colfax County District Health Department and at that time only served Platte and Colfax Counties.

In December of 2002, ECDHD applied for a Community Health Center grant and was awarded Community Health Center status in April of 2003. Good Neighbor Community Health Center was formed and is considered a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) in Nebraska.

Federally Qualified Health Centers are an integral part of the nation’s health delivery system, providing cost-effective, community-oriented, and comprehensive primary health care services. Offering payment options on a sliding scale for patients who would be otherwise unable to afford health care, a Federally Qualified Health Center serves medically underserved areas and/or populations.


The Mission of the East Central District Health Department is to complement community health services in order to make a positive difference in the quality of life to all individuals and families.

The Mission of the Good Neighbor Community Health Center is working together with the community to provide access to quality healthcare.

Our Vision

To improve the health and well-being of our community.

Service Sites

ECDHD-GNCHC has one  service site located in Columbus at 4321 41st Avenue, that provides public health services and community health center services.

Good Neighbor Fremont Clinic is located in Fremont Nebraska, 2740 N. Clarkson St.

Our Services are for Everyone

You don’t have to have special circumstances such as low income to receive many of our services.  Everyone benefits from public health services that keep our community free from disease.  No one will be denied services at our clinics based on an inability to pay.

ECDHD Board of Health

Wendy Ramaekers, President

Mary Staub, Vice President

Miguel Godoy, Treasurer

Connie Peters, Secretary

Dr. Dana Bailey, Director

Dr. Robert Miller, Director

Ralph Horacek, Nance County Official

Tom Martens, Platte County Official

Alan Rasmussen, Boone County Official

Jeffrey Bauman, Colfax County Official

GNCHC Board of Directors

Miguel Godoy, Chairman

Connie Peters, Vice Chairman

Treasurer, Vacant

Ed Wemhoff, Secretary

Maria Gonzalez, Director

Teofila Janet Roman, Director

Toribio Chavarria, Director

Peter Kibalya, Director

Noemi Arcos, Director

Terra Uhing, Director

Senior Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer
Will McInnis, MHSA
Chief Operating Officer
Aaron Maxey
Chief Public Health Officer
Caitlin Schneider, MPH
Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Rigler
Dr. Don Rigler, DO Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Chief Dental Officer
Dr. Alexander photo
Dr. Susan Alexander, DDS University of Nebraska Lincoln